Current Mentors

Name Phone Email Office

E. Dale Abel

IBA Core Mentor; Chief, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism

319-353-3050 dale-abel@uiowa.edu 4312 PBDB

Mark Blumberg

IBA Core Mentor; F. Wendell Miller Distinguished Professor

(319) 335-2424 mark-blumberg@uiowa.edu E234 SSH

Thomas Casavant

Roy J. Carver, Jr. Chair in Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, Biomedical Engineering; Professor Biomedical Engineering; Electrical and Computer Engineering; Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

(319) 335-5953 tom-casavant@uiowa.edu 5316 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

Chi-Lien Cheng

Associate Professor

(319) 335-2583 chi-lien-cheng@uiowa.edu 210 Biology Building

Sandra Daack-Hirsch

IBA Core Mentor; Associate Professor

(319) 335-7061 sandra-daack-hirsch@uiowa.edu 364 CNB

Brandon Davies

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

319-335-3225 brandon-davies@uiowa.edu 3326 PBDB

Martine Dunnwald

Assistant Professor

319-384-4645 martine-dunnwald@uiowa.edu 1-532 BSB

John F. Engelhardt

IBA Core Mentor; DEO and Chair, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology

319-335-7744 john-engelhardt@uiowa.edu 1-100 BSB

Tori Forbes

IBA Core Mentor; Assistant Professor

319-384-1320 tori-forbes@uiowa.edu W374 CB

Laurence Fuortes

IBA Core Mentor; Professor

(319) 335-9819 laurence-fuortes@uiowa.edu S351 CPHB

Kenneth Gayley

Associate Professor

(319) 335-3282 kenneth-gayley@uiowa.edu 07 VAN

Ruth Grossman

Assistant Professor

319-335-7111 ruth-grossmann@uiowa.edu 482 CNB

Cara Hamann

Associate Professor

(319) 384-1513 cara-hamann@uiowa.edu S449 CPHB

Andrew Hollingworth

Professor

319-335-2964 andrew-hollingworth@uiowa.edu W306 SSH

Douglas Houston

IBA Core Mentor; Associate Professor

(319) 335-1316 douglas-houston@uiowa.edu 257 BB

Ryan LaLumiere

IBA Core Mentor; Assistant Professor

319-335-3657 ryan-lalumiere@uiowa.edu E219 SSH

Susan Lutgendorf

Professor & Starch Faculty Fellow

(319) 335-2432 susan-lutgendorf@uiowa.edu E228 SSH

Linda McCarter

Professor

319-335-9721 linda-mccarter@uiowa.edu 3-430 Bowen Science Building

Maurine Neiman

IBA Core Mentor; Associate Professor

(319) 384-1814 maurine-neiman@uiowa.edu 324B Biology Builiding

Megan Foley Nicpon

Associate Professor

319-335-5575 megan-foley-nicpon@uiowa.edu N330 Lindquist Center

Molly Nikolas

Assistant Professor

319-335-2455 molly-nikolas@uiowa.edu E112 SSH

Peggy Nopoulos

IBA Core Mentor; Professor

319-384-9264 peggy-nopoulos@uiowa.edu W278 General Hospital

Richard Roller

Professor

319-335-9958 richard-roller@uiowa.edu 3-432 Bowen Science Building319-335-9958

Madeline Shea

IBA Core Mentor; Professor of Biochemistry

319-335-7885 madeline-shea@uiowa.edu 4-450 BSB

Steven Spears

Assistant Professor

steven-spears@uiowa.edu

Tina Tootle

Associate Professor

319-335-7763 tina-tootle@uiowa.edu 1-550 BSB

Daniel Tranel

IBA Core Mentor; Professor (Neurology/Psychological & Brain Sciences)

319-384-6050 daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu 2206 RCP

Gideon Zamba

IBA Core Mentor; Associate Professor

(319) 384-1586 gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu N350 CPHB