Alumni

Undergraduate Alumni

Name Email

Maurisa Aimable

Research Assistant, Dows Institute UIowa

Tartil Ali

MA Student at University of Iowa

tartil-ali@uiowa.edu

Vanessa Alizo

PhD Candidate in Neuroscience at the University of California - Irvine

vanessa-alizo@uiowa.edu

Maya Amjadi

MD/PhD Program, University of Wisconsin - Madison

maya-amjadi@uiowa.edu

Salma AshShareef

IBA Scholar

salma-ashshareef@uiowa.edu

Jacqueline Bannon, MS, BSN, RN

PhD Candidate, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing

jacquann@nursing.upenn.edu

Sarah Bannon

PhD Candidate in Psychology, Stony Brook University

Anamar Blanes

PhD Candidate in Chemistry at Georgetown University

anamar-blanes@uiowa.edu

Chelia Briner

BSN

Alfonza Brown

MPH, Epidemiology at the US Army Public Health Center, Baltimore, MD; Postgraduate Summer Research Fellow ORISE at U.S. Army Public Health Command

Nicole Cady

Research Assistant - University of Iowa

nicole-cady@uiowa.edu

Natalia Cardona

Process Improvement Engineer, Alcoa

Michael Dominguez

PhD Program in Applied Physics at the University of Michigan

michael-dominguez@uiowa.edu

Steven Dominguez, Jr.

Education Analyst - UCSF School of Pharmacy; MS Program in Global Health Studies, UC San Francisco

steven-dominguez@uiowa.edu

Alessandra Dutra

2019-20 Science Alliance Intern

alessandra-dutra@uiowa.edu

Timothy Fuqua

PhD Program in Molecular Biology, EMBL - Heidelberg, Germany

timothy-fuqua@uiowa.edu

LauRen Gaines

MPH Student - University of Minnesota

Lander Geadelmann

PhD Candidate, Plant Biology at Iowa State University

lander-geadelmann@uiowa.edu

Ashlynn Gerth

PhD Candidate in Psychology (Behavioral Neuroscience) University of Illinois, Chicago

Alejandra Gonzalez

PhD Program in Nursing, University of Iowa

alejandra-gonzalez@uiowa.edu

Maia Griffith

Student at Emory University School of Medicine

Chelsea Higgins

IBA Scholar

chelsea-higgins@uiowa.edu

Zosia Horak

MHA Candidate at the University of Iowa

zosia-horak@uiowa.edu

Camille Jaime

PhD Student, Immunology at Johns Hopkins University

camille-jaime@uiowa.edu

Olivia Jones

MPH Student (Epidemiology) at The George Washington University

Kaitlyn Jones

Home Health Aide at HomeSafe

kaitlyn-jones@uiowa.edu

Benjamin Kirk

Fall 2019 - IBA Scholar; Spring 2019 - LSAMP Intern

benjamin-kirk-1@uiowa.edu

Evan Lamb

MD/PhD Program, University of Virginia

evan-lamb@uiowa.edu

Rikki Laser

PhD Candidate in Psychology at Cornell University

rikki-laser@uiowa.edu

Nicholas McCarty

PhD Program, California Institute of Technology

nicholas-mccarty@uiowa.edu

Alexis Miller

Research Associate, Cedars-Sinai

alexis-n-miller@uiowa.edu

Alexandria Miller

PhD Program in Clinical Psychology, Suffolk University

alexandria-miller@uiowa.edu

Hannah Miller Campbell

PhD Program in Biochemistry, University of Iowa

hannah-miller@uiowa.edu

Elissa Monteiro

PhD Candidate, Department of Psychology at University of California, Riverside

elissa-monteiro@uiowa.edu

Jorge Moreno

PhD Program in Molecular Biology, Princeton University

jorge-moreno@uiowa.edu

Margaret Mungai

Fulbright Research Scholar in Biology

margaret-mungai@uiowa.edu

William Narhi-Martinez

PhD Program in Cognitive Psychology, The Ohio State University

william-narhi@uiowa.edu

Maria Nunez Hernandez

PhD Program in Biochemistry, The University of Iowa

maria-nunezhernandez@uiowa.edu

Chibuzo Nwakama

MSE Student, Computer Science and Engineering at University of Iowa

chibuzo-nwakama@uiowa.edu

Angela Olvera

MD/PhD Program, University of Wisconsin - Madison

angela-olvera@uiowa.edu

Evan Paelmo

Registered Nurse

evan-paelmo@uiowa.edu

Allison Peroutka

PhD Student in Chemistry at Colorado School of Mines

allison-peroutka@uiowa.edu

Megan Powers

PhD Student, Biology at the University of Washington

megan-m-powers@uiowa.edu

Edgardo Ramirez

Cancer Research Training Award (CRTA) Fellow, National Cancer Institute; Research Assistant, Northwestern University

edgardo-ramirez@uiowa.edu

Nicole Richardson

MPH Student (Epidemiology) at Emory University

Nicholas Rolston

PhD Candidate in Applied Physics at Stanford University

Edwin Sagastume

Biochemical Engineer at Viewpoint Molecular Targeting, Iowa City, IA

edwin-sagastume@uiowa.edu

Lucero Sanchez

PhD Candidate in Chemistry at Indiana University

Nicholas Sattler

PhD Program in Biology, University of Oregon

nicholas-sattler@uiowa.edu

Ashley Segura-Roman

PhD Candidate, Molecular & Cellular Biology at University of California, Berkeley

ashley-segura-roman@uiowa.edu

Callie Shannon

callie-shannon@uiowa.edu

Shacoya Smith

Orthodics & Prosthetics Student at St. Petersburg College

Paul Taufalele

PhD Program in Biomedical Engineering, Vanderbilt University

paul-taufalele@uiowa.edu

Hannah Tykol

hannah-tykol@uiowa.edu

Tracy Vo

MPH Student at Columbia University

tracy-vo@uiowa.edu

Lynn Wang

MA Student in Mental Health and Counseling at University of Missouri

xinyang-want-1@uiowa.edu

Jesse Weiss

PhD Candidate in Nursing, University of Iowa

jesse-weiss@uiowa.edu

Frederick Zasadny

PhD Program in Biomedical Engineering, George Washington University

frederick-zasadny@uiowa.edu

Graduate Alumni

Name Email

Rondine Allen

Graduate Research Assistant

rondine-allen@uiowa.edu

Toby Avalos

Advisor, Centralia College

toby-avalos@uiowa.edu

Franklin Bright

Graduate Research Assistant

franklin-bright@uiowa.edu

Johnny Cruz Corchado

Graduate Research Assistant

johnny-cruzcorchado@uiowa.edu

Victoria Parker

Graduate Research Assistant

victoria-parker@uiowa.edu

Jessica Ponce

Graduate Research Assistant

jessica-ponce@uiowa.edu

Eric Rodriguez

Postdoctoral Scientist, Indiana University

eric-a-rodriguez@uiowa.edu

Brigitte Vanle

Postdoctoral Scientist, Cedars-Sinai

brigitte-vanle@uiowa.edu

Amanda Ward

Graduate Research Assistant

amanda-m-ward@uiowa.edu

Brittany Williams

Graduate Research Assistant

brittany-williams@uiowa.edu