Former Mentors

Name Phone Email Office

Donald Anderson

Associate Professor

(319) 335-7528 don-anderson@uiowa.edu 2181 WL

Michael Anderson

Associate Professor

(319) 335-7839 michael-g-anderson@uiowa.edu 3111A MERF

Mark Arnold

Professor

(319) 335-1368 mark-arnold@uiowa.edu 230 IATL

Kelly Baker

IBA Core Mentor; Assistant Professor

(319) 384-4008 kelly-k-baker@uiowa.edu S316 CPHB

Clar Baldus

Clinical Associate Professor

319-335-6189 clar-baldus@uiowa.edu 543 Blank Honors Center

Charles Brenner

Professor

(319) 335-7934 charles-brenner@uiowa.edu 4-403 BSB

Songhai Chen

Associate Professor of Pharmacology; Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

319-384-4562 songhai-chen@uiowa.edu 2-250 Bowen Science Building

Russell Ciochon

Professor

319-335-2751 russell-ciochon@uiowa.edu 129 Macbride Hall; Lab: 26 Macbride Hall

Josep Comeron

Associate Professor

(319) 335-0628 josep-comeron@uiowa.edu 212 BB

Natalie Denburg

Associate Professor of Neurology

319-356-7619 natalie-denburg@uiowa.edu 2155 RCP

Jonathan Doorn

Associate Professor, Medicinal and Natural Products Chemistry

319-335-8834 jonathan-doorn@uiowa.edu S328 PHAR

Jeffrey Dorale

Associate Professor

(319) 335-0822 jeffrey-dorale@uiowa.edu 35A TH

Edwin Dove

Associate Professor

(319) 335-5635 edwin-dove@uiowa.edu 1412 SC

Michael Duffel

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs, College of Pharmacy; Professor of Medicinal and Natural Products Chemistry, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Experimental Therapeutics

319-335-8840 michael-duffel@uiowa.edu S325 Pharmacy Building

Adam Dupuy

Associate Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology; Associate Professor of Pathology

adam-dupuy@uiowa.edu 1-400A BSB

Albert Erives

Associate Professor

(319) 335-2418 albert-erives@uiowa.edu 424 Biology Building

Jennifer Fiegel

Associate Professor

(319) 335-8830 jennifer-fiegel@uiowa.edu 4124 SC

Michael Flatté

Director, Optical Science Technology Center; Professor

(319) 335-0201 michael-flatte@uiowa.edu 406 VAN

Andrew Forbes

Assistant Professor

(319) 335-3006 andrew-forbes@uiowa.edu 434A BB

Sue Gardner

Associate Professor

(319) 335-7037 sue-gardner@uiowa.edu 320 CNB

Pamela Geyer

Professor

(319) 335-6953 pamela-geyer@uiowa.edu 3135E MERF

Patricia Groves

Assistant Professor

319-335-7117 patricia-groves@uiowa.edu 472 CNB

Bradley Jones

Professor

(319) 353-5457 bradley-jones@uiowa.edu 3-330A BSB

Anne Kwitek

Associate Director, Iowa Institute of Human Genetics; Associate Professor

(319) 384-2934 anne-kwitek@uiowa.edu 2-252 BSB

Cornelia Lang

Associate Professor

(319) 335-1945 cornelia-lang@uiowa.edu 703 VAN

Sarah Larsen

Professor and Chair of Chemistry

(319) 335-3124 sarah-larsen@uiowa.edu E331 CB

Erika Lawrence

Associate Professor

(319) 335-2417 erika-lawrence@uiowa.edu E122 SSH

Bridget Lear

Assistant Professor

(319) 335-3079 bridget-lear@uiowa.edu 450C Biology Building

Amy Lee

Associate Professor

(319) 384-1762 amy-lee@uiowa.edu 5-610 BSB

Kevin Legge

Associate Professor

(319) 335-6744 kevin-legge@uiowa.edu 1028 Medical Laboratories

Melissa Lehan-Mackin

Assistant Professor

319-335-3045 melissa-lehan@uiowa.edu 454 CNB

Vitor Lira

Assistant Professor

319-335-6966 vitor-lira@uiowa.edu 432 FH, 4324 PBDB

Vincent Magnotta

Associate Professor of Radiology; Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Biomedical Engineering

319-356-8255 vincent-magnotta@uiowa.edu 0453-D John Colloton Pavilion

James McNamara

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine - Hematology, Oncology and Blood and Marrow Transplantation

319-335-8491 james-mcnamara@uiowa.edu 3270C CBRB

Joseph Modrik

Clinical Assistant Professor

joseph-modrick@uiowa.edu

Jeffrey Murray

Professor

(319) 335-6897 jeff-murray@uiowa.edu 2182 ML

William Nauseef

Professor, Internal Medicine

(319) 335-4278 william-nauseef@uiowa.edu FT 11

Andrew Norris

Associate Professor

(319) 335-7383 andrew-norris@uiowa.edu 1270B CBRB

Michael OHara

Professor & Starch Faculty Fellow

(319) 335-2460 mike-ohara@uiowa.edu E229 SSH

Horacio Olivo

(319) 335-8849 horacio-olivo@uiowa.edu S319 PHAR

Gary Pierce

Assistant Professor

319-335-9487 gary-pierce@uiowa.edu 412 FH

Andrew Pieper

Professor of Psychiatry; Professor of Neurology, Radiation Oncology, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

319-353-5781 andrew-pieper@uiowa.edu 1318 Pappajohn Biomedical Discovery Building

Matthew Potthoff

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

319-384-4438 matthew-potthoff@uiowa.edu 3322 Pappajohn Biomedical Discover Building

John Prineas

Professor

(319) 335-3347 john-prineas@uiowa.edu 120 IATL

Hank Qi

Assistant Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology

319-335-3084 hank-qi@uiowa.edu 1-632 Bowen Science Building

Kevin Rice

Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Experimental Therapeutics / Division of Medicinal and Natural Products Chemistry

(319) 335-9903 kevin-rice@uiowa.edu

Edward Sander

Assistant Professor

(319) 384-2862 edward-sander@uiowa.edu 1418 SC

Michael Schultz

Associate Professor of Radiology - Division of Nuclear Medicine; Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Radiation Oncology

319-335-8017 michael-schultz@uiowa.edu B180 ML

Diane Slusarski

Professor

(319) 335-3229 diane-slusarski@uiowa.edu 246A Biology Building

David Soll

Professor

(319) 335-1117 david-soll@uiowa.edu 302 BBE

Maria Spies

Associate Professor

(319) 335-3221 maria-spies@uiowa.edu 4-532 BSB

Elizabeth Stone

IBA Core Mentor; Associate Professor

(319) 384-1863 betsy-stone@uiowa.edu W376 CB

Fayyaz Sutterwala

Associate Professor

319-335-4261 fayyaz-sutterwala@uiowa.edu D156 MTF

Sharon Tucker

Director, Nursing Research, EBP & Quality

319-356-0518 sharon-tucker@uiowa.edu T100 GH

Lori Wallrath

Professor of Biochemistry

(319) 335-7920 lori-wallrath@uiowa.edu 3136 MERF

M. Todd Washington

Associate Professor of Biochemistry

319-335-7518 todd-washington@uiowa.edu 4-610 BSB

H. John Yack

Associate Professor

(319) 335-9802 john-yack@uiowa.edu 1-243 Medical Education Building

Nicholas Zavazava

Professor

(319) 384-6577 nicholas-zavazava@uiowa.edu C429-1 GH